Books written by Marshall McLuhan

Marshall McLuhan's Books

1951  The Mechanical Bride: Folklore of Industrial Man (Vanguard Press)

1962  The Gutenberg Galaxy: The Making of Typographic Man (University of Toronto Press)

1964  Understanding Media: The Extensions of Man (McGraw-Hill)

1967  Verbi-Voco-Visual Explorations (Something Else Press)

1967  Medium is the Massage: An Inventory of Effects (Random House/1989 Simon and Schuster)

1968  War and Peace in the Global Village *with Quentin Fiore (McGraw Hill/1989 Simon and Schuster)

1968  Through the Vanishing Point: Space in Poetry and in Painting *with Harley Parker (Harper and Row: World Perspective Series Vol 37)

1969  Counterblast * with Harley Parker  (McClelland and Stewart)

1970  From Cliche to Archetype *with Wilfred Watson (Viking)

1970  Culture is Our Business (McGraw-Hill)

1972  Take Today: The Executive as Drop-out (Harcourt Brace Jovanovich)

1977  City as Classroom: Understanding Language and Media *with Kathryn Hutchon and Eric McLuhan (Book Society of Canada Limited)

**** Posthumous books

1988  Laws of Media: The New Science *with Eric McLuhan (University of Toronto Press)

1989  The Global Village: Transformations in World Life and Media in the 21st Century *with Bruce R. Powers (Oxford University Press)